emergent

‘God’ is not separate from me.

‘God’ relates to me in every possible way – as my Mother, my Father, Therapist, Personal Trainer, Brother, Sister, Best Friend, my Husband and my Wife – but all of these are simply labels we’ve created to make sense of this unfathomable human existence. No words could ever describe how to even mildly accurately address or refer to God; although God could certainly relate to us in ways that are understandable – there is the purest depth in the unfathomable – just as God can be my Mother and Father, God is my space and eternity, God is my endless stream of thought, my breath, my ability to perceive beauty – and all light, for that matter.

God is all the love and fear in the Universe to me, the ever expanding perfect order and chaos of the Universe that is so intricately and precisely weaved together that if you ponder on this for long enough, this knowing is strong and deep enough to bring you to tears, to shatter that mysterious part of the human mind we call the ‘ego’.

There is no name for the role of the being who is your capability to experience time and space.

There is no name for the role of the being who is your capability to perceive light or your capability to convert frequencies made with your mouth into language using patterns.

There is no language capable of expressing or defining who or what God is. The moment we try, we are already as far removed from any clarity as can be. Anything we could ever try to do to crystallise the idea will always be futile. Anything we could ever use will always be a product of that we are trying to understand or define. We will always miss the mark.

 

Leave a comment